Gluten-Free Popcorn

Is Popcorn Gluten Free?

Sep 19, 2023Thad Paul

This is one of the top questions we get asked when it comes the nutrition of our popcorn. First, to answer the question, yes, popcorn kernels are naturally gluten free, so popped corn – popcorn – is also gluten free. As America’s Favorite snack food, popcorn is a great choice for a gluten free diet and is quite the healthy snack.



Almost all of our flavors are gluten free, which is great news for those on a gluten free diet. We do have a couple of flavors which are not gluten free, so we can not say our facility is a gluten free facility. We do minimize the risk of cross contamination by sanitizing the food preparation surfaces after preparing any of our flavors, regardless of the dietary concern. All our popcorn flavors are either air-popped or cooked in corn oil prior to flavoring.

The list of gluten-free flavors would be too long to put here. Instead, these are the flavors that contain gluten.

  • Cookies N' Cream has crushed cookies in the recipe so this would be a no go – no matter how good it tastes.
  • S’mores Kettle Korn, one of our seasonal favorites, is also not gluten free.



When ordering a bag of our popcorn, if you can’t eat it all in one sitting (sometimes it is tough to put the bag down), we recommend freezing the popcorn. As unbelievable as this may sound, popcorn itself doesn’t freeze, and in fact, doesn’t even taste cold coming out of the freezer. This simple trick keeps it fresh longer and we recommended way to store popcorn for any period of time.

More articles